The forbidden word

Gold, The Label

Perri | goldthelabel.com

The forbidden word?

Are you ready? It’s celibacy!

In this over-sexualized and easy access culture, celibacy is a HIGHLY forbidden word.

My journey with this word has been on-going for quite some time now, unfortunately, with many restarts. I include this to say that it’s never, ever too late to jump back on the horse, or not– if you catch my drift.

My first bout with this was more of an experiment back in 2010. I had just fake ended things with the person I was cool with and I had concluded and declared for the first time that would be the last time. Wrong.

To be clear, “fake ended” is one of those things we as women do prematurely before we actually checkout for real. Most times, it’s an enraged emotional high that is quite short lived, and if you’re not careful…

View original post 1,368 more words

Leave a Reply

