Acceptance

Nobody is perfect . We all make mistakes but it’s up to us to try not to repeat it over and over . Why can’t people accept that ?

I’ve gone through many trials in my life but the hardest one for me as of late is to accept that as a Christian it’s ten times harder for me to do the right thing . You’ll always meet desire and temptation but it’s a test and someone is always going to be watching . Just because your followers on social media , your family , your church , or who ever doesn’t see does not mean someone isn’t watching eh ? Man I failed a test just this weekend lol . I caved and went to a fete , official last one doe . I enjoyed myself especially since I saw so many familiar faces and heard some sweet vibes but at the same time it wasn’t right . It would not make sense for me to talk about being Christian but then in the night time I’m attempting to 6 15 to some Shal Marshall . Just last year I thought it was ohkay to go out and party and serve the Lord at the same time and there are people that do , which is cool ; I can’t tell anyone what to and what not to do but I can change what I do . I’m not looking to be that guy to point fingers and tell people that how they’re living is wrong . I’m seeing it happen and it’s not helping people come towards God , it’s pushing them further away . Lead by example ! Show people how to live right , it will be their choice from then to follow .

Now obviously having the ability to accept does not just apply to Christianity , it applies to almost anything . What I’m seeing lately is people not being able to accept that they’re wrong , that they’re the same as everyone else (ouuuu definitely my next post), accepting that they need to make changes in their life , etc. It’s definitely something that’s hard to do . But it all goes back to people thinking that they’re perfect … YOU ARE NOT PERFECT lol . ACCEPT that you messed up , ACCEPT that you made a mistake , ACCEPT that you need to do something differently . It’s this new thing I’m trying , its a pretty awesome stress reliever let me tell ya .

The common roadblock to acceptance seems to be pride . All these people with larger than life egos or these bod mon that don’t wanna get called out . You know how much stronger you’d look if you were able to evaluate yourself and make a change ? Tell someone that the way you act or live your life is in need of a tune up ? 

but then again what do I know *shrug*

Leave a Reply

